National Physical Education Standards

    Standard 1:

    Demonstrates competency in motor skills and movement patterns needed to perform a variety of physical activities.

    Standard 2:

    Demonstrates understanding of movement concepts, principles, strategies, and tactics as they apply to the learning and performance of physical activities.

    Standard 3:

    Participates regularly in physical activity.

    Standard 4:

    Achieves and maintains a health-enhancing level of physical fitness.

    Standard 5:

    Exhibits responsible personal and social behavior that respects self and others in physical activity settings.

    Standard 6:

    Values physical activity for health, enjoyment, challenge, self-expression, and/or social interaction.