Henry County
Schools
TINY_RED_BUTTON.GIF (864 bytes) What's New
TINY_RED_BUTTON.GIF (864 bytes) Departments
TINY_RED_BUTTON.GIF (864 bytes) Schools
TINY_RED_BUTTON.GIF (864 bytes) School Board
TINY_RED_BUTTON.GIF (864 bytes) Contact Us
TINY_RED_BUTTON.GIF (864 bytes) FAQ
TINY_RED_BUTTON.GIF (864 bytes) Home



 a

  


Administrative Position

Central Office Certified Vacancies

Certified Vacancies

Special Education Vacancies
Support Staff Vacancies
Possible High School Positions

Find Us! Area and local maps

190-Day Teacher Salary Scale

Employee Benefits

The Henry Board of Education employed 300+ new teachers for the 2001-2002 school year. With 25,000+ students and a nearly 10 percent student population growth, we expect to continue to seek highly skilled teachers and support staff throughout the year.

 2002-2003 
190-Day Teacher Salary Scale

 

 

You may file an electronic application with Henry County at the following web site: www.teachgeorgia.org

To check on teacher certification requirements and other related information for Georgia, please go to the Georgia Professional Standards website:  www.gapsc.com

The four files below should be printed, filled out, and be faxed to the Personnel Department (770-954-9202) using Adobe Reader.

1.  Please print three (3) copies of pages 1 and 2 of the Recommendation Form.  Send a copy of both pages to each of your references. Request that both pages be faxed to 770-954-9202.

2.  Complete the Authorization of the MVR and Criminal Information Form and fax to 770-954-9202.

3.  Complete the Professional Standards Commission Form and fax to 770-954-9202.

For additional information, please contact the Personnel Department Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., at 770-957-5107. On evenings and weekends, you may call 770-957-2000. E-mail address contact is rbinkney@henry.k12.ga.us

Administrative Positions
Principal - Flippen Elementary School - scheduled to open Fall 2003
Contact: Dr. Richard Binkney, Director of Personnel - 770-957-5107; Fax: 770-954-9202 or email: rbinkney@henry.k12.ga.us

Principal - Luella High School - scheduled to open Fall 2003
Contact: Dr. Richard Binkney, Director of Personnel - 770-957-5107; Fax: 770-954-9202 or email: rbinkney@henry.k12.ga.us

 Certified Teaching Vacancies for 
2002-2003


Elementary Positions

Austin Road Elementary School
None available at this time.
Contact: Dr. Pam Consolie, Principal - 770-389-6556; Fax: 770-389-5909; 
E-mail: pconsolie@henry.k12.ga.us


Cotton Indian Elementary School
None available at this time.
Contact: Ms. Felecia Spicer, Principal - 770-474-9983; Fax: 770-474-6959; 
E-mail: fspicer@henry.k12.ga.us


East Lake Elementary School
None available at this time.
Contact: Mr. Don Lewis, Principal - 678-583-8947; Fax: 678-583-8927; 
E-mail: dlewis@henry.k12.ga.us


Fairview Elementary School
None available at this time.
Contact: Mr. Joe Landerman, Principal - 770-474-8265; Fax: 770-474-5528; 
E-mail: jlanderman@henry.k12.ga.us


Hampton Elementary School
None available at this time.
Contact: Ms. Ruth Anne Mayo, Principal - 770-946-4345; Fax: 770-946-3472; 
E-mail: ramayo@henry.k12.ga.us


Hickory Flat Elementary School
None available at this time. 
Contact: Mr. Jim Isenberg, Principal - 770-898-0107; Fax: 770-898-0114; 
E-mail: jisenberg@henry.k12.ga.us


Locust Grove Elementary School
None available at this time.
Contact: Mr. Johnny Harrell, Principal - 770-957-5416; Fax: 770-957-4775; 
E-mail: jharrell@henry.k12.ga.us 


McDonough Elementary School
None available at this time.
Contact: Dr. Barbara Leutz, Principal - 770-957-4101; Fax: 770-957-0372; 
E-mail: bleutz@henry.k12.ga.us 


Mount Carmel Elementary School
None available at this time.
Contact: Ms. Ellen Benton, Principal - 770-897-9799; Fax: 770-897-9806; 
E-mail: Benton@henry.k12.ga.us 


Oakland Elementary School
1 - Interpreter
Contact: Mr. Richard Jacoby, Principal - 770-954-1901; Fax: 770-914-5565; 
E-mail: rjacoby@henry.k12.ga.us 


Ola Elementary School
None available at this time.
Contact: Mr. Al Orendorff, Principal - 770-957-5777; Fax: 770-957-7031; 
E-mail: aorendorff@henry.k12.ga.us


Pate's Creek Elementary School
None available at this time.
Contact: Dr. Kenneth Proctor,  Principal - 770-389-8819; Fax: 770-507-3558; 
E-mail: kproctor@henry.k12.ga.us


Pleasant Grove Elementary School
None available at this time.
Contact: Mr. Keith Batchelor,  Principal - 770-898-0176; Fax: 770-898-0185; 
E-mail: kbatchelor@henry.k12.ga.us


Smith Barnes Elementary School
None available at this time.
Contact: Ms. Dianne Davis,  Principal - 770-474-4066 Fax: 770-474-0039; 
E-mail: ddavis@henry.k12.ga.us


Stockbridge Elementary School
None available at this time
Contact: Mr. Bill Silvey,  Principal - 770-474-8743 Fax: 770-474-2357; 
E-mail: silveb@henry.k12.ga.us


Unity Grove Elementary School
None available at this time.
Contact: Ms. Anne Roper,  Principal - 770-957-3906 Fax: 770-914-6605; 
E-mail: aroper@henry.k12.ga.us


Wesley Lakes Elementary School
None available at this time.
Contact: Mr. Jay Wansley,  Principal - 770-914-1889 Fax: 770-914-9955; 
E-mail: jwansley@henry.k12.ga.us


Middle School Positions

Austin Road Middle School
1 - Middle Grade Chorus
Contact: Ms. Karen Waldon, Principal - 770-507-5407; Fax: 770-507-5413; 
E-mail: kwaldon@henry.k12.ga.us


Eagle's Landing Middle School
None available at this time.
Contact: Mr. Jim Davis, Principal - 770-914-8189; Fax: 770-914-2989; 
E-mail: jdavis@henry.k12.ga.us


Henry County Middle School
1 - 7th Grade English
1 - Middle Grades Math

Contact: Mr. Larry Monk, Principal - 770-957-3945; Fax: 770-914-9537; 
E-mail: lmonk@henry.k12.ga.us


Luella Middle School
None available at this time.
Contact: Mr. Roger Gangi, Principal - 678-583-8919; Fax: 678-583-8920; 
E-mail: RFG@henry.k12.ga.us


Stockbridge Middle School
None available at this time.
Contact: Ms. Vicki Davis, Principal - 770-474-5710; Fax: 770-507-8406; 
E-mail: vdavis@henry.k12.ga.us


Union Grove Middle School
None available at this time. 
Contact: Ms. Annie Hames, Principal - 678-583-8978; Fax: 678-583-8580; 
E-mail: ahames@henry.k12.ga.us


 High School Vacancies

High School
Chemistry (Possible)
Contact: Dr. Richard Binkney - 770-957-5107; Fax: 770-954-9202; 
E-mail: rbinkney@henry.k12.ga.us
Eagle's Landing High School
None available at this time.
Contact: Dr. Ethan Hildreth, Principal - 770-954-9515; Fax: 770-914-9789; 
E-mail:
ehildreth@henry.k12.ga.us


Henry County High School
None available at this time.
Contact: Mr. Andy Giddens, Principal - 770-957-3943; Fax: 770-957-0368; 
E-mail
: agiddens@henry.k12.ga.us


Patrick Henry High School
None available at this time.
Contact: Mr. Bill McManus, Principal - 770-507-6414; Fax: 770-507-6259; 
E-mail:
mcmanusb@henry.k12.ga.us


Stockbridge High School
None available at this time.
Contact: Dr. Antonio Hurt, Principal - 770-474-8747; Fax: 770-474-4727; 
E-mail:
ahurt@henry.k12.ga.us


Union Grove High School 
None available at this time.
Contact: Mr. Rodney Bowler, Principal - 678-583-8502; Fax: 678-583-8850; 
E-mail: rbowler@henry.k12.ga.us


  Special Education Vacancies

  • Visually Impaired - 1 position

  • Interpreter - 1 position

    Contact Dr. Judy Brackett, Assistant Director of Personnel - 770-957-
    5107 - E-mail: jbrackett@henry.k12.ga.us or Ann Walton-Bowe, Assistant Director of Special Education - 770-957-8086 or E-mail: awbowe@henry.k12.ga.us

 Central Office Certified Vacancies

None available at this time.


Support Staff Vacancies

School Nutrition:
  Substitutes

Transportation: 
 
Bus Drivers
 Substitute Bus Drivers

Paraprofessionals: 
 
Union Grove Middle

For detailed information regarding Support Staff vacancies, please call 770-957-5107  and ask for Classified Personnel

Back to Top

 If you have an active application on file, please submit a specific letter of interest for the position advertised. In-system applicants may submit a current resume and letter of interest for the specific position advertised.

To further explore any of the opportunities mentioned on this page, please send your resume to the following address:

Henry County School System
Personnel Department
33 N. Zack Hinton Parkway
McDonough, GA 30253

Phone:  770-957-5107     Weekend Phone:  770-957-2000
Fax:       770-954-9202
rbinkney@henry. k12.ga.us  (Personnel Director);
jbrackett@henry.k12.ga.us (Asst. Personnel Director); wjohnson@henry.k12.ga.us (Personnel Recruiter) 

Henry County Schools
33 N. Zack Hinton Parkway
McDonough, GA  30253
USA

Phone 770-957-6601  *   Fax 770-898-0461

Revised: September 29, 2005.
These pages maintained by Bobbie Gray, Personnel

Questions/Comments: